Mission Statement: The mission of the Accountancy Board of Ohio is to assure that the services received by Ohio’s citizens and businesses from CPAs and PAs licensed by the Board, will always be performed in an ethical and professional manner and to strictly and fairly enforce Ohio’s statutes and rules.

Vision Statement: It is the vision of the Accountancy Board of Ohio to become the regulatory agency that provides quality service to the public through the effective use of technology and the implementation of best business practices.


Accountancy Board Member List

 Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm Eastern Time, except State holidays 


Ohio eLicense – January 22, 2018 - ODX Communication

On January 22, 2018, eLicense Ohio will begin using the Ohio Business Portal (OH-ID) for account management.  OH-ID will serve as the front end to several State systems used by those who conduct business with the State.  It will allow users who use one or more State systems to maintain one username and password at a statewide level. Leveraging OH-ID is a step forward in providing business users with a more streamlined, secure, and private interaction with State of Ohio systems.

  • If you have previously registered in eLicense Ohio, you will have seamless future access to eLicense Ohio when you provide your eLicense Ohio username and password.
  • If you have an existing license but have not registered in eLicense Ohio, you will be able to access eLicense Ohio and register using the security code provided for you by your Board.
  • If you are applying for your first license, you will be able to register in eLicense Ohio and apply online.


The Board no longer issues wallet cards.  The current status of an Ohio licensee, or firm, is available online via the Ohio eLicense Center.  This service is available 24 hours a day -  7 days a week.


Send address changes to: Luann Rager


 This tool is to track CPE credits only -  not for renewal of an Ohio License

The National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) now offers a continuing professional education (CPE) tracking tool for all active Ohio permit holders. This tool is free to use and allows you to track and store all of your CPE documents in one location. The CPE tracking tool is located at oh.cpetracking.com. Please note when logging in, your license number is entered CPA.(your five-digit  license number).   

ABO Newsletter - 2018 Winter Addition

Next Board Meeting is Scheduled for February 9, 2018

Meeting Location:  Vern Riffe Center for Government, 77 South High Street, 31st Fl, Room West B & C, Columbus, OH 43215read more ...



  John E. Patterson, Executive Director

Accountancy Board of Ohio

77 South High Street, Suite 1820

Columbus, Ohio  43215-6128

Accountancy Board of Ohio Contact List


Main Line:  614.466.4135

Fax Line:  614.466.2628